Ash Before Oak

Written in prose that is as precise as it is beautiful, Cooper's first novel in over a decade is a stunning investigation of the fragility, beauty and strangeness of life. For fans of Robert Macfarlane and Helen Macdonald.

Ash Before Oak

A mesmerizing exploration of the natural world and depression. Will appeal to fans of nature writing, and fans of Robert Macfarlane and Helen Macdonald.

More Books:

Ash Before Oak
Language: en
Pages: 528
Authors: Jeremy Cooper
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-04-17 - Publisher:

A mesmerizing exploration of the natural world and depression. Will appeal to fans of nature writing, and fans of Robert Macfarlane and Helen Macdonald.
Oak and Ash and Thorn
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Peter Fiennes
Categories: Nature
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-09-07 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

A Guardian Best Nature Book of the Year The magic and mystery of the woods are embedded in culture, from ancient folklore to modern literature. They offer us refuge: a place to play, a place to think. They are the generous providers of timber and energy. They let us dream
The Meteorological Magazine
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: George James Symons, Herbert Sowerby Wallis, Hugh Robert Mill
Categories: Meteorology
Type: BOOK - Published: 1879 - Publisher:

Books about The Meteorological Magazine
A Dictionary of Proverbs
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Jennifer Speake
Categories: Reference
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-10-23 - Publisher: OUP Oxford

This unique and authoritative dictionary contains over 1,100 of the most widely used proverbs in English and uses research from the Oxford English Corpus, the world's largest language databank. This edition has been revised and fully updated and includes numerous entirely new entries. It also features expanded coverage of foreign
Sprinter and Sprummer
Language: en
Pages: 184
Authors: Timothy Entwisle
Categories: Gardening
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-09 - Publisher: CSIRO PUBLISHING

Challenges the traditional four seasons, and encourages us to think about how we view changes in our natural world.