Atlantis Rising

This book is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, Christopher Paolini and, of course, T. A. Barron’s Merlin Saga.

Atlantis Rising

From T.A. Barron, the New York Times bestselling author of the Merlin Saga, comes a new fantasy world about the origins of Atlantis, perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Eragon, The Beyonders and Percy Jackson and the Olympians. In a magical land called Ellegandia, a young boy named Promi scrapes by, stealing pies, cakes and sweets to survive. But little does he know that his country is a pawn in an ages-old war between good and evil, battled both in the spirit realm and in the human world. Harboring secrets of his own, Promi teams up with a courageous girl named Atlanta and the two vow to save their land—and each other—no matter the cost. But their vow has greater repercussions than they ever could imagine—in fact, it may just bring about the creation of Atlantis, an island cut off from the rest of the world, where magic reigns supreme. With his trademark action, adventure, and poignancy,master of fantasy, T.A. Barron explores a new mythology—the origin of the legendary isle of Atlantis. This book is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, Christopher Paolini and, of course, T. A. Barron’s Merlin Saga. Praise for T. A. Barron’s novels: “Brilliant, significant, and illuminating . . . an intense and profoundly spiritual adventure.”—Lloyd Alexander “A crescendo of miracles.”—Madeleine L’Engle “Interesting and august . . . compelling.”—The New York Times “In the best tradition . . . classic.”—Parents Magazine

More Books:

Atlantis Rising
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: T. A. Barron
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-09-26 - Publisher: Penguin

From T.A. Barron, the New York Times bestselling author of the Merlin Saga, comes a new fantasy world about the origins of Atlantis, perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Eragon, The Beyonders and Percy Jackson and the Olympians. In a magical land called Ellegandia, a young boy
Atlantis Rising
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Alyssa Day
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-03-06 - Publisher: Penguin

Eleven thousand years ago, before the seas swallowed the Atlanteans, Poseidon assigned a few chosen warriors to act as sentinels for humans in the new world. There was only one rule—desiring them was forbidden. But rules were made to be broken… Riley Dawson is more than a dedicated Virginia Beach
Atlantis Rising
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Patricia Cori
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-05-18 - Publisher: North Atlantic Books

The second book in the Sirian Revelations Trilogy explores the wisdom ancient Atlantis can offer contemporary seekers. The lost continent of Atlantis has existed in the collective consciousness of humankind for eons—contemplated as early as 355 BC by Plato and echoing in the modern mind. In this controversial book, author
Atlantis Rising
Language: en
Pages: 164
Authors: Percival Constantine
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-10-25 - Publisher: Pulp Corner Press

When Atlantis rises...humanity shall fall! Elisa Hill is the latest in a long line of myth hunters, adventurers who travel the world seeking the truth behind the legends. When what appears to be the fossilized remains of an angel is discovered, it has the potential to confirm the faith of
Atlantis Rising
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: James E Wisher
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-10-28 - Publisher: Sand Hill Publishing

Conryu’s life was supposed to be peaceful after the fall of Morgana. Two months living on the floating island and working on bikes have been among the best of his life. But that all changes when Jemma St. Simmons, Director of the Ministry of Magic in London, contacts him looking