Booked for Murder

The Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller books are listed in chronological order below. #1 Sniper's Nest #2 At Large #3 Deadly Pursuit #4 To Die For #5 Booked for Murder #6 End of the Line #7 Deadly Deception #8 Hard to Kill #9 Final Shot ...

Booked for Murder

Fans of James Patterson and Michael Connelly will love C.M. Sutter. The Chicago homicide unit arrives at the scene of a drive-by shooting, but when Detective Jesse McCord realizes the victim is the mother of one of his closest friends, the case becomes more than personal. Charlotte Sanders doesn’t have enemies, but neither do the other victims whose lives are taken that week, and the number of murders is escalating quickly. Are random murders in the Windy City on the rise, or are these gruesome acts being committed by one perpetrator with an agenda for taking out specific people? With no connection between the victims, the police department is at a loss on finding the killer, and when one face keeps popping up in the investigation, Jesse needs to find out why. He wonders if he or someone on his team is about to be targeted next—and time isn’t on their side. The Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller books are listed in chronological order below. #1 Sniper's Nest #2 At Large #3 Deadly Pursuit #4 To Die For #5 Booked for Murder

More Books:

Booked for Murder
Language: en
Pages: 246
Authors: C. M. Sutter
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-21 - Publisher: C. M. Sutter

Fans of James Patterson and Michael Connelly will love C.M. Sutter. The Chicago homicide unit arrives at the scene of a drive-by shooting, but when Detective Jesse McCord realizes the victim is the mother of one of his closest friends, the case becomes more than personal. Charlotte Sanders doesn’t have
Identity Crisis
Language: en
Pages: 250
Authors: C. M. Sutter
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-05 - Publisher: C. M. Sutter

Fans of James Patterson and Michael Connelly will love C.M. Sutter Homicide Detective Jesse McCord is used to being called to disturbing scenes, and that Monday morning is no different. Two working girls—often considered easy prey—are discovered stabbed to death in a seedy motel. A sketchy character watches from the
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Holly Jackson
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020 - Publisher: A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

For readers of Kara Thomas and Karen McManus, an addictive, twisty crime thriller with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about a closed local murder case that doesn't add up, and a girl who's determined to find the real killer--but not everyone wants her meddling in the past. Everyone
A Coffin for Two (Oz Blackstone series, Book 2)
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Quintin Jardine
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-11-13 - Publisher: Hachette UK

After cracking their first case together as a private investigation team, Oz Blackstone and Primavera Phillips find themselves simultaneously in love and in the money. And where better to lie back and contemplate life than the picturesque village of St Marti, on the rugged Costa Brava. But beneath the surface
Final Shot
Language: en
Pages: 225
Authors: C.M. Sutter
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-15 - Publisher: C.M. Sutter

Fans of James Patterson and Michael Connelly will love C.M. Sutter The murder of Dwayne Lincoln sends Detective Jesse McCord on a nonstop pursuit of an unknown assailant who claims to be the city’s judge, jury, and executioner. Cryptic notes discovered after each murder lead law enforcement to believe the