Slant

Miraculous microscopic machines of nanotechnology have built an America in which art flourishes and disease and hunger are unknown, but with these machines some people are finding their minds are frightening places indeed. 30,000 first ...

Slant

Miraculous microscopic machines of nanotechnology have built an America in which art flourishes and disease and hunger are unknown, but with these machines some people are finding their minds are frightening places indeed. 30,000 first printing.

More Books:

Seeing Into the Life of Things
Language: en
Pages: 364
Authors: John L. Mahoney
Categories: Literary Collections
Type: BOOK - Published: 1998 - Publisher: Fordham Univ Press

As the discourse of contemporary cultural studies brings questions of race, nationality, and gender to the center of critical attention nowadays, there is a strong sense that religious, or perhaps religious experience, should command the attention of the academic and wider reading community. Seeing into the Life of Things is
Slant
Language: en
Pages: 349
Authors: Greg Bear
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1997 - Publisher: Tor Books

Miraculous microscopic machines of nanotechnology have built an America in which art flourishes and disease and hunger are unknown, but with these machines some people are finding their minds are frightening places indeed. 30,000 first printing.
Eon
Language: en
Pages: 504
Authors: Greg Bear
Categories: Science fiction, American
Type: BOOK - Published: 1986 - Publisher: Tor Books

The 21st century was on the brink of nuclear confrontation when the 300 kilometer-long stone flashed out of nothingness and into Earth's orbit. NASA, NATO, and the UN sent explorers to the asteroid's surface...and discovered marvels and mysteries to drive researchers mad. For the Stone was from space--but perhaps not
Everything Is Obvious: How Common Sense Fails Us
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Duncan J. Watts
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011 - Publisher: Currency

A narrative exploration of how the concept of common sense is inadequate in today's complex world draws on multiple disciplines to offer insight into the sources of such topics as popularity, economics and self-deception.
Dead Lines
Language: en
Pages: 246
Authors: Greg Bear
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004 - Publisher: Random House Digital, Inc.

This gripping ghost story for fans of Dean Koontz and Stephen King is the most mainstream novel yet from an author who knows how to mix scientific ideas with gripping narrative.