Whistledown Woman

Planning and writing Whistledown Woman was a unique and wonderful experience, and one which I hope will be relived by the reader, as the words, images, love and adventures are brought alive on the pages. Throughout the creation of this ...

Whistledown Woman

What if everything you've been brought up to believe was a lie? Whistledown Woman is the moving story of a beautiful girl growing up unaware of her true inheritance, from bestselling author Josephine Cox. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Lindsey Hutchinson. On a moonlit night in 1898, Kathleen Wyman lies in labour at Bessington Hall. Her husband, Edward, is sure that she has been unfaithful to him. In his blind, jealous rage he later gives away the baby to gypsy Rona Parrish, summoned to help with the delivery. Kathleen, frenzied with grief, is soon after locked away in an asylum. Rejected by her father, the little girl begins her new life with only a valuable brooch pinned to her shawl as a clue to her true origins. Named after Rona's own mother, the lovely raven-haired Starlena grows up in ignorance of her true parentage and vast inheritance, believing her birthplace to be the beautiful Whistledown Valley. And Rona, always afraid, stays watchful over the years for any sign that someone might track Starlena down - someone who wishes her harm... What readers are saying about Whistledown Woman: 'A brilliant novel by Josephine Cox. Gripping and romantic combined with subterfuge. A very unusual storyline makes this a different story' 'Couldn't put this book down, had everything: romance, sadness, suspense' 'I loved the story, lots of twists and turns - such a realistic, descriptive style which transported me into the story'

More Books:

Whistledown Woman
Language: en
Pages: 417
Authors: Josephine Cox
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-01-19 - Publisher: Hachette UK

What if everything you've been brought up to believe was a lie? Whistledown Woman is the moving story of a beautiful girl growing up unaware of her true inheritance, from bestselling author Josephine Cox. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Lindsey Hutchinson. On a moonlit night in 1898, Kathleen
The Further Observations of Lady Whistledown
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Julia Quinn, Suzanne Enoch, Karen Hawkins, Mia Ryan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-10-13 - Publisher: Harper Collins

A New York Times Bestseller A sparkling anthology starring Lady Whistledown—the elusive Regency-era gossip columnist popularized in # 1 New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton novels, now a series created by Shondaland for Netflix. Lady Whistledown Tells All! Society is abuzz when the Season’s most promising debutante is
Lady Whistledown Strikes Back
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Julia Quinn, Karen Hawkins, Suzanne Enoch, Mia Ryan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-10-13 - Publisher: Zondervan

Who Stole Lady Neeley's Bracelet? Was it the fortune hunter, the gambler, the servant, or the rogue? All of London is abuzz with speculation, but it is clear that one of four couples is connected to the crime. Lady Whistledown's Society Papers, May 1816 Julia Quinn enchants: A dashing fortune
The Wit and Wisdom of Bridgerton: Lady Whistledown’s Official Guide
Language: en
Pages: 208
Authors: Julia Quinn
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-11-11 - Publisher: Hachette UK

From the Sunday Times bestselling author Julia Quinn comes a highly designed, colourful collection of quotes, wit, and wisdom from Lady Whistledown and the most memorable characters of the beloved Bridgerton books, now a series created by Shondaland for Netflix. Most esteemed members of the Ton, we are delighted to
Take this Woman
Language: en
Pages: 483
Authors: Josephine Cox
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-12-23 - Publisher: Hachette UK

After growing up in bitterness, can she overcome past events to find the happiness she deserves? Take This Woman is a powerful saga about learning to put your past behind you in the pursuit of happiness, from bestselling author Josephine Cox. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale.